New Storage sidings and Maintenance centre of CFL

Luxembourg - Luxembourg

Client

SNCFL

Architect

Ballini Pitt & Partners Architectes SC

Assignment

Functional Design - Structures and buildings - Heating and ventilation - Electrical installations - Sanitary - Tools - Special equipment (Hall cleaning, storage and refueling diesel and sand, ...) - Landscaping

Description

The mission to provide the engineer for the supervision, control and management of civil works for the entire CRM website. The new website of the Centre for Storing and Maintenance (CRM) consists of the hall cleaning, repair center quick and external beams. These elements are connected by underground galleries techniques that supply energy and fluid different sites. These galleries are also passages of all railway signaling cables the site. The site is connected to district heating and the average voltage.

  • Hall cleaning
    This building is for the complete cleaning of trains. It has a length of 220 m and has three electrified tracks. Facilities include, among other things an automated car wash for trains of 220 m. The train enters the tunnel washer and fully automated system makes washing outside the train without any human involvement. This installation is completed by two-way internal cleaning of trains and a pit of scrub. Upstairs is the control station for trains and changing rooms for staff.
  • Rapid Repair Center
    The Repair Center is quick to perform quick repair. The three tracks of this workshop are equipped with overhead cranes with a lifting capacity of 3.2 to nacelles and side access to trains.
  • Clusters of storage and routine maintenance
    The bundles consist of several kilometers in steel structure platforms. These beams are used firstly to train storage and partly in the service of maintenance.

Nouveau Centre de Remisage et de Maintenance des CFL

Luxembourg - Luxembourg

Client

SNCFL

Architecte

Ballini Pitt & Partners Architectes SC

Prestations

Conception fonctionnelle - Structures et bâtiments - Installations thermiques et aérauliques - Installations électriques - Installations sanitaires - Outillage - Equipements spéciaux (Hall de nettoyage, stockage et ravitaillement en gasoil et en sable, ...) - Aménagements extérieurs

Description

La mission à fournir par l'ingénieur concerne la surveillance, le contrôle et la direction des travaux de génie civil pour l'ensemble du site du CRM. Le nouveau site du Centre de Remisage et de Maintenance (CRM) se compose du hall de nettoyage, du centre de réparation rapide et des faisceaux extérieurs. Ces éléments sont reliés entre eux par des galeries techniques souterraines qui alimentent en énergie et en fluide les différents sites. Ces galeries servent également aux passages de tous les câbles de la signalisation ferroviaire du site. Le site est raccordé au chauffage urbain et à la moyenne tension.

  • Hall de nettoyage
    Ce bâtiment est destiné au nettoyage complet des trains. Il a une longueur de 220 m et comporte trois voies électrifiées. Le bâtiment comprend entre autre un tunnel de lavage automatisé pour trains complets de 220 m. Le train entre dans le tunnel de lavage et le système entièrement automatisé réalise le lavage extérieur du train sans aucune participation humaine. Cette installation se complète par deux voies de lavage intérieures des trains et une fosse de décrassage. A l'étage se trouve le Poste de commande des trains ainsi que les vestiaires pour le personnel.
  • Centre de réparation rapide
    Le Centre de Réparation rapide sert à effectuer des opérations de réparation rapide. Les trois voies de cet atelier sont équipées de pont-roulant d'une capacité de levage de 3,2to et de nacelles d'accès latérales aux trains.
  • Faisceaux de remisage et d'entretien courant
    Les faisceaux consistent en plusieurs kilomètres de quais en charpente métallique. Ces faisceaux servent d'une part au remisage des trains et d'autre part au service d'entretien courant.